seoul life · spaces

Review :: The Shilla Seoul

I recently read that hotels are focused on making sleep their priority and the newly renovated Hotel Shilla definitely has the engineering of sleep part pat down. Housekeeping comes in for turn down service, the room temperature is perfect and the bed is like a cloud with an abundance of extremely huggable pillows (dare I say top five?)

As a Samsung property, the room is equipped with a state of the art sound system and gigantic TV screen (Samsung of course) that is THE BEST. I don’t have a TV at home and when I am watching something, it is on my teeny tiny iPhone screen. Makes me reconsider not owning a television at home but then again, I don’t need any more distractions.

The Shilla is not one of the places I would normally recommend to friends visiting Seoul; it is located near… a university… so not in the tourist hot spot zones like the Ritz Carlton, Park Hyatt, Grand Hyatt or the Westin Chosun but for an impromptu staycation, it is the perfect getaway.

 

The Hotel Shilla
202 Jangchungdong 2-ga, Jung-gu
Seoul, Korea
T: +82 2 2233 3131

Leave a Reply

