epicure · seoul life

7Bless: Mediterranean Eats in Seoul

So last night, I was talking to my best friend when she somehow convinced me that intermittent fasting would be a good idea (it’s not). After having not eaten all day today (*faints*), I started craving the boozy lunch I had last week in Garosugil, a recommendation from a friend who is a resident of the neighbourhood.

7Bless is a Greek/Moroccan restaurant off the main strip (near one of my favourite brunch places FYI, Original Pancake House) that serves all organic Mediterranean food. Honestly, organic, schmorganic, I’m all about food just tasting ridiculous good but 7Bless made me realise what all the hype was about. Those of you who know me well will also know that Cicada in Tokyo is one of my absolute favourite restaurants in the world as in Pylos in New York and what do they all have in common? Bingo, Mediterranean cuisine!

We opted for the Moroccan menu (W48,000) which came with a three cheese salad full of amazing textures and flavours and a side of dips:  tsaziki, harissa and hummus which came with a lovely, warm pita bread. The tsaziki was a perfect complement to the spicy chicken tagine, which was the main course, the harissa was great with the couscous and y’all know chicks dig hummus – it’s universal, like how girls like brunch and farmer’s markets.

7Bless also has a fantastic wine list – they even had the Israeli Golan Heights Merlot I tried before and loved! We ended up drinking two bottles (don’t judge me) of the viognier which was one of the less expensive wines on the list but was crisp and dry and went brilliantly with the meal. I’m not 100% sure how much it was but I believe it was around the W30,000 mark.

I have another lunch date next week and you betcha I’m going back to try the Greek lunch… and yes, there will be viognier.

20131204-013651 am.jpg

20131204-013701 am.jpg

7Bless
520-1, 2F Sinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu
Seoul, Korea
T: (82) 70 8885 2575
Closed on Mondays

2 thoughts on “7Bless: Mediterranean Eats in Seoul

Leave a Reply

