musings · the seoul girl

May

432895Anantara Bali, Seminyak

I’m feeling a little restless these days, which I attribute to spring fever, which is actually a thing according to Google. And when you feel restless, you do something about it right? This time last year, I started this little blog (happy one year blogiversary to The Seoul Girl) and this year, I’m heading to Bali for a girl’s trip.

While I will be skipping out on the whole ‘Eat Pray Love’ thing a la Elizabeth Gilbert, I will be learning how to surf, soaking in some vitamin D and sipping on cocktails poolside which sounds like paradise to me right now.

I have a feeling by the time I get back, the weather in Seoul will have gone from moderate and manageable to muggy and miserable with cranky Seoulites sweating it out but you know, I’m looking forward to Summer this year too. I’m sure there are a lot of good things to come.

Leave a Reply

