epicure · spaces

A Date with Lady M

During my trip to New York last week (ugh, has it already been a week?!) my friend Sooji suggested we head up to Lady M in midtown for dessert. Unfortunately, we indulged a tad too much at Clinton Street Bakery so we decided to skip out. Note to self: never skip out on dessert because that craving comes back in full force.

I actually don’t have much of a sweet tooth, I prefer to use those calories on a plate full of meat or a good glass or three of wine… but for some reason, I had a hankering for the chocolate mille crêpe and dragged my friend Hannah to the Dosan Park location after dinner.

The interior is white and minimalist but the small arrangement of flowers on each of the marble topped tables helps the space from feeling too sterile and gives it a chic vibe instead. We settled for the original (W7000) and chocolate (W9000) mille crêpes and tea which is W7000 per pot. H chose peppermint and I opted for the Irish whisky (tea! just tea!) which actually balanced out the sweetness of the dessert quite well.

The fact that it is layered kept the cake from feeling too heavy so I didn’t feel like I was gaining a boat load while I was eating eat but that’s probably just wishful thinking. I wasn’t a huge fan of the original, finding it a tad bit too creamy… although I think it’s supposed to taste that way but the chocolate really hit the spot.

I can definitely see why my dessert loving friends rave about Lady M and why my buddy John says its his  ‘favourite lady’.

10546544_1444781852472721_1295601891_n

10502674_251561215042479_787458164_n

 

Lady M
37-19, Nonhyeon 1-dong
Gangnam-gu, Seoul, Korea

2 thoughts on “A Date with Lady M

Leave a Reply

