musings · the seoul girl

Counting Blessings

10802737_1014681665215988_1262709599_n

 

It’s the last day of 2014 and I have finally been discharged from hospital after a harrowing six days that started on Christmas. I could dwell on the surgery and my illness and the complications but I choose to move forward and count all the blessings I’ve received because of them. The fact that my parents took care of me the entire time, being able to reconnect with my sister and being bombarded with messages, calls and visits from my friends. I’m blessed to be surrounded by so much love.

Despite December being a difficult month, the other eleven months were amazing. I did a lot of travelling this year riding on the backs of camels in Dubai and Egypt, devouring all the delicacies that Italy had to offer, drinking it up in the English and Scottish countryside, spending time with new friends and old friends in Atlanta and New York, appreciating picturesque Prague and futuristic Frankfurt and getting some sun and learning to surf on the beaches of Bali and Sydney just to name a few. I wasn’t able to share all of my journeys on the blog but I will get to them eventually…

2015 holds a lot of promise for me. Of hope for better things and although I don’t think I will make it to midnight this year, I am excited for everything that is yet to come.

Wishing all my readers and friends a Happy and Healthy New Year!

More on The Seoul Girl in 2015! (An unofficial resolution will be to write more!)

4 thoughts on “Counting Blessings

    1. hey girl! happy new year to you too! i will let you know although it looks doubtful that i’ll be heading over this year – we shall see. i still haven’t done my dubai post!!!

Leave a Reply

