musings · seoul life · the seoul girl

Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

IMG_5880
For those of you who actually read this little space on the internet of mine, you’ve probably been wondering what happened. Let’s call it a combination of world weariness and writer’s block combined with a healthy dose of laziness… so I apologise. The thoughts in my head seem to just linger there instead of firing out of my fingertips like they used to and I haven’t had the motivation to keep writing. You’d think that by your 30s, things would start to click into place but I find myself more lost than ever.

The older I get, I find myself clinging more and more to my comfort zone, of meeting the same people and going to the same places and talking about the same things – lather, rinse, repeat. The fearlessness and the thirst for exploration seems to have shrivelled and it makes me a little sad that I’ve become to weary and wary of everything. For good reason though, because I recently did put myself out there and let’s say it’s taking me awhile to pick myself back up again…

That being said, it is about time I snap out of it and start doing me again and by doing me I mean living by my mantra of “Explore. Dream. Discover.” So for those who haven’t forgotten me, please do keep reading and thank you for being there.

 

One thought on “Lather. Rinse. Repeat.

Leave a Reply

