epicure

Ogawa Seoul

I’ve been on a bit of a Japanese food binge recently opting for the subtle flavours of fresh fish and clean seasonings that Japanese cuisine has to offer. For awhile, it was pretty difficult to find exceptional sushi without paying an arm and a leg but there have been a few places cropping up here and there where you’re not paying $100 a pop.

Considering how much I love sushi, my favourite foodie unnie was surprised that I hadn’t been to Ogawa before and suggested we meet up for lunch and was able to snag a highly coveted spot for the 1:30 pm seating.  15 pieces of sushi, a hand roll and small bowl of udon to finish off the meal will set you back W40,000 for lunch and W60,000 for dinner.

While all the sushi was prepared well, my favourite was the abalone – succulent in a way well prepared shellfish can be (I hate rubbery shellfish!). The meal ends with a handroll and some plum tea to cleanse your palate and leaves just enough room to think about dessert.

I didn’t share the location of my previous Omakase joint with you but check the bottom of the page for both of my Seoul sushi spots!

 
 
  
  
  
  
  
  

Ogawa Sushi
5 Dangju-dong, Jongno-gu
Seoul, Korea
T: +82 2 735 1001

Sushi Nin
830-41 Yeoksam-dong, Gangnam-gu
Seoul, Korea
T: +82 2 589 8003

Leave a Reply

